Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

Hey All.  I am Will, Im 24 years old from Norfolk, United Kingdom.  I work as a Sales Exec for a flooring firm which keeps me able to race at the weekend.  I guess my ideal job would be to work in the MX industry but a lot of that would mean losing out on racing, which isnt an option (at least not yet!)

I race all over the UK, always making the A finals and usually running inside the top 5.  I train every morning by swimming and make the gym once a week with a couple of cycle rides thrown in for good measure.  Due to work restrictions (monday to firday) i dont get out on the Motocross Bike as much as i would like but i ride regualarly and race most weekends.

Riding Goals

For the coming year I want to progress from National Junior to National Expert in the UK.  This is gonna take some serious dedication and hard work as well as a lot of money to acheive, but I am confident and determined to do so.  Once I have acheived Expert status it is my intention to race a British Championship Round, who knows I may even qualify!  It has always been my dream to race a British Champ round, one I shared with my Dad who sadly passed away this year, so, Im gonna do it whatever it takes!

Competitive Highlights

My racing career has seen many highlights!  I raced the Youth International way back in 1996 aboard a KX125 and finished 26th overall despite a big crash in the last race of the day.  I finished 15th and 17th in the Hants Grand in 2006 at Matchams MX Park, and 5th Overall in the Eastern Centre Championships in that year.  I took an overall win at a round of the Championship in 2007 and have placed inside the top 5 several times throughout 2008.