Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

HI my name is Tory Massey, i was born and raised in Alberta, Canada and am currently 19 years old. I hold a full time job as an apprentice electrician and am strieving to push in both my career as an individual and as a rider. I have been racing competitively for five years. I am very athletic and my hobbies include anything that has a motor or wheels. In the summer racing is my life but i also enjoy wakeboarding. In the winter I enjoy ski dooing and snowboarding. im one of the biggest adreniline junkies around my friends and family and am not afraid to put in the work to achieve my goals. On the track im very competitive and not afraid of the term " rubbing is racing ". I am also very smooth and consistant rider and friends have told me they can set there watches by my lap times. Off the track Im very respectful and energetic towards every other racer in the pit. Most of the time im usually pulling wrenches or helping my little brothers get ready for there races. All in all I am a very determined enthusiastic individual with lots of potential.

Riding Goals

This year as a racer I will be advancing to the MX2 Intermidiate class in the CMRC Alberta region. For me I feel that it is one of the biggest jumps in the Canadian class's to go from junior to intermediate, because it shows that you are a dedicated racer. My goals for this season are to have a successful full season with no mistakes and and push towards a top 10 finish in the MX2 intermediate class. To do this I am going to train harder then I have before because on the persuit of a pro number there is no time to slack off.  

Competitive Highlights

Some of my competive highlights include but are not limited to, traveling to United States in 2010 to compete in the OTMX International at Glen Helen Raceways. I revieved a 4th overall in the Under 30 Expert class. While I was in the states I also had the oppurtunity to train for 2 days at The Champ Factory with Sabastien Tortelli. In 2010 my biggest highlight was places 4th overall in the MX2 Junior A class and the Mx3 Junior Class for the Alberta Provincial series. In 2012 I had a little bit of a rough year breaking my collarbone halfway through the season but i still managed to place 8th overall in my two provincial series classes. Although the races I did compete in for the season I placed top three and top five in both of my respective classes. These highlights are from the last couple years but i had many more before that as a mini rider.