Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

My name is TJ Martin. I am 17 years old. I race MX2 Jr. A.

I ride a suzuki rmz 250 and it is an amazing bike.

I have one brother and one sister.

I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia. In Canada.

I love motocross and everything else that gets the adrenaline going.



Riding Goals

My goals for the 2008 season are to obtain some sponsors to help with the ever growing costs of the sport that I love.

Also my biggest goal of all is to come top 5 at every race of the 2008 season. I want to have a really good, consistent season.

I am really looking forward to it and my new RMZ is amazing.

I really feel like I can run up front and have a great season if I stay consistent.

Another goal I have is to keep it on 2 wheels and have no DNF's.


Competitive Highlights

In 2006 I raced hare scrambles and I did really well.

competing in a class of all older, more experienced racers I came out on top almost every race. Last going off I beat all but one pro and I was in the class below.

In 2007 I started to do good at the motocross races. The year got off to a great start where i got 1st overall at the first two races of the year. The rest of the year I was a little bit off finishing with two 3rd overalls and the rest were around 5th. Towards the middle of the year I had alot of bad luck and I wasnt rideing with complete focus and made alot of stupid mistakes which costed me wins. I ended with a 3rd overall for the spring series and a 5th overall in the fall series.