Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

I am a life-long off road rider that just got into desert racing in 2021. I live in the greater Salt Lake City area with my beautiful wife, son, and daughter. I work full-time in corporate finance, and when I am not there, or with my family, I love to be outside.

My hobbies primarily consist of riding dirt bikes, triathlon training, hiking, and anything on the water. These are all much better when I get to do them with my little family. 

Riding Goals

I have always ridden dirt bikes, but got hooked at my first Sprint Enduro desert race in early 2021. I think it super important for us to still compete as we age to keep the juices flowing and stay motivated to be fit. 

After completing the 2021 District 37 (so cal) Sprint Enduro series me and some club mates decided to chase the National Hare & Hound series in 2022. Competing across the western US and getting to see the top pros in action has really motivated me to improve and see if I can get up to the A class before I turn 40!

As I look ahead to 2023, I am again racing the National Hare & Hound series but moving up to Vet B. I plan on doubling down on fitness this season and much more on the bike training between races. In addition to dirt bikes, I intend to complete at least one 70.3 (half Ironman) in 2023 as well and work my way up my age group. 

Competitive Highlights

2021 District 37 Sprint Enduro Vet C Lightweight series champion - 4 first place finishes in 4 starts

2022 National Hare & Hound Vet C series champion - 7 races, every finish on the podium

Ironman Waco 2021 finisher!