MXSponsor.com

   

Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free


Personal History

(Videos don’t seem to work. Instagram is not_the_exercise_guy which is a play on words because everyone mispronounces my name) Hey there! My name is Richard simons and loveee to ride my 21 ktm 450. I ride my dirtbike on weekends with some weekdays as well. I currently volunteer at Leadville mx track. It’s at 10,500 ft elevation. I help water, groom and do other various stuff around the track (loader work, digging fence posts, throwing rocks off the track). I started riding around 6 on a pw50. I’ve always had a bike and can’t imagine living without one. Spend a lot of time with friends riding lots of private and public tracks as well. My wife loves to come to the track with me and take videos and pictures (I can’t seem to load all my videos but I’ll keep trying). I do enjoy the couple local races I’ve done over the years but there’s too many people taking it too seriously willing to damage my bike for a trophy. I do look to do some harescrambles possibly this summer and just really enjoy my dirtbike as always. I’m the type of guy who washes my bike every time I ride and same with my gear. I never show up with dirty gear and I keep my garage very neat. I used to work park crew at keystone ski resort. One year we were ranked 3rd in North America for terrain parks. I helped build the dew tour street course 2 years but then it moved to another area. I did that for 5 years, and due to upper management, I quit and now I’m a plumbers/hvac apprentice. 

Riding Goals

1. Have fun with my friends

2. Ride more than I did last summer (60 hours)

3. Do more hare scrambles/sprint enduros and some mx races

Competitive Highlights

Open b team hare scramble 10th overall

open b big air mx 5th overall.