Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

 I started riding at the age of 5 on a 1972 Yamaha 60cc (46 years ago). I continued riding at a track some friends and I built near the riverbed down the road from my house, as well as Indian Dunes MX Park on the week ends. Once I turned 16, I had to choose between a car or a dirt bike. I didn't ride for a few years, but began mountain bike racing in the late 1980's. I raced cross country, however my focus was on downhill racing. I moved up to the expert class and did really well racing the NORBA Series in Big Bear, Mammoth,and in Colorado.I bought a clapped out Yamaha IT490 to practice on to increase my downhill skills. Once I started riding dirt bikes again, mountain biking took a back seat.

        I began desert and motocross racing in 1998, the same year my son was born. He has been my riding buddy since he began riding at the age of 4. We (our family) camp in the desert on long holiday weekends, and hit the track riding or racing at least once a week. I currently ride a 2009 YZ450F, but go back and forth between 250's and 450's. My son now races in the 250 expert class on a KTM250SX.

Riding Goals

   I was injured early in the 2018 season (broken heel). After spending most of the year off the bike, I am eager to get back at it!

For the 2021 race season, I plan on competing in the OTHG MX Series,AMA SoCal MX series,District37 Big6 races, Ventura Raceway Flat Track, and some Hare Scrambles.

            I will represent my sponsors by racing my hardest, while demonstrating good sportsmanship. I will keep my equipment in clean and excellent working condition. I will display sponsor logos on my bike/helmet, gear, and will speak highly of them.

Competitive Highlights

   See results: