Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

My name is Mackenzie McDermott. All of my family and friends call me Mack. I am 26 and recently married to an amazing woman. We have two dogs. I started riding dirtbikes at the age of four. Only rode in trails with friends. At 14 i bought my first atv. Again i rode mainly in trails, occasionally at the track. I never raced as i was always working when not in school. I stopped riding dirt and moved to road bikes when i was 20. I rode streetbikes up until a bad accident where i broke my leg along with other serious injuries. After about 2 years away from riding i could not stay away any longer. So i decided to buy another atv. I purchased my 2009 Kawasaki KFX450R and have been slowly building it to a competitive level. After talking to some friends i went back to a track and we talked about racing and decided to start competing. I have been training and building my bike ever since.

Riding Goals

My goals for riding this season is to simply see how i do compared to those in my class. I plan on racing Open C in the NEATVMX series. I have been building my atv since i bought it at the beginning of the year so i have not raced yet. I plan to compete in four races in the series this season. Over the winter i will be joining Tranghese motorsports where i will take my semi stock atv to a full race ready machine. Next season i am going to work my hardest to place in a podium position in my class.

Competitive Highlights

No races Currently. First race is Aug 12