Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

My name is Jonah and I am from a city about 20 mins outside of downtown St.Louis. I live with both my parents and have a sister who is 17 and a junior in high school. I am currently a freshman in high school. I also have been playing soccer my whole life and played for my high school this year. Soccer has been my main sport for a while but I want to start taking Moto more seriously and I think a few sponsors could really help. I also love going to my cousin’s house and riding four wheelers and dirt bikes with him in the fields. Me and my Dad have a very special bond with Moto since he also rode as a kid. My favorite racing team is pro circuit Kawasaki because I have been following riders like Adam Cianciarulo and Ryder Difrancesco since I was really young. I really like going to the supercross races with my dad and my friends.

Riding Goals

My goals are to hopefully start advancing a lot faster in motocross and start racing more big races besides just local races. In the next few years I think a big goal is to hopefully race at Loretta Lynn’s one day. I got into riding because of my dad watching supercross on the tv one night and I have been hooked since. I plan to consistently race while maintaining school and good grades which is tough because I attend a private education. It’s hard for my dad to pay for school and ride Moto so I hope to attend some sponsors to help the load with him. I want to be a motocross mechanic one day and maybe even be a factory mechanic for one of the big teams. My best friend is a super fast rider named Oliver Kamp and he goes to all the big races like Loretta’s and Freestone and even got top 15. I always go with him to watch but hopefully one day I can go to race myself. 

Competitive Highlights

Some of my competitive highlights are winning my first race at my local race in the 85 beginner class by half a track. I was super happy with myself and I really shocked myself with how well I did. I also went down to Texas in March of 2021 to race Spring a Ding Ding and got 26th first Moto but on the line of my LCQ my bike shut off and we couldn’t get it started again so unfortunately that ended my week early. I always race my Archview mx local race and try to do the best I can there. This will be my 2nd year on the 125 so I hope to start getting better results.