Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

Hi my name is Jinson Harper. I am 14 years old. I am a Freshman in high school. I started riding and racing 5 years ago. I have always played sports and very athletic. I love to ride woods trails as much as I can. I chopped the tip of my finger off when I was 12 from a wreck during a race. Luckily they where able to see it back on and it held very well. I have been very fortunate other than that with injuries. My father was diagnosed with cancer July 2015. He was givin a year to live. Here he is 6 years later stronger than ever, but he is unfortunately still stage 4. He is my inspiration. All I have seen him go through and he still keeps fighting and moving forward. He is one of the reason I ride/race so hard every time I get on my bike for him. I do it for him.

Riding Goals

My goals for the rest of the season is to stay healthy and try and get top 5 in the last 3 races of the season. If I can do that I should finish my class in top 13 outta 97 riders. I won’t qualify for the year ending awards tho because I won’t have enough races in for them to count. (9 outta 13 is what you have to race) my goal for next is to take my 125 and put a 150 kit in it so I hopefully can win the class at least battle for top spots every race. I will ride is much as I can in the off season to make me a better and smarter rider in 2022.

Competitive Highlights

I fished top 3 on the season in 2017 when I was on a 65 in a series called WEXCR The next year on the 65 I finshed 2nd On the year in the same series. 2019 I moved up to an 85 and finish 2nd on the year in the WEXCR series. In 2020 I moved up to a ktm 125 and we decided to race 7 gncc and a lot of local races that year just getting me comfortable on the new bike. 2021 we skipped the first 5 of gncc series because of my fathers health but we have races the last 5 putting me in the top 20. ( still 3 races to go and a lot of room to live up in standing).