MXSponsor.com

   

Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free


Personal History

I grew up on a 6,400 acre ranch in the NE corner of the Texas panhandle. I began riding a little mini bike at the age of 5 and have been riding some sort of motorized vehicle ever since. My father used to own a motorcycle repair shop and I was the test rider. I rode bikes that I couldn't even reach the ground by cranking them either on the side stand or propped against something. I would then prop it against me and taking off and jumping on the side peg and swing my leg across and ride until I was ready to get off the jump off and let it sit on my side and put side stand down.

After high school I enlisted in the United States Air Force. I retired from active duty in 2006 after 20 great years serving this amazing country. I currently work at a Pre-K through 8th grade school district as the technology director. I got my Bachelors degree in business with information technology as my major. I graduated Magna Cum Laude from College of Santa Fe with still serving actively in the Air Force at Kirtland AFB in Albuquerque NM. 

Riding Goals

I started racing competitively in 2015 at the age of 47 and currently racing today and hope to keep going for many years ahead.

Competitive Highlights

In 2016, my first full year of racing in the TORN (Texas Offroad Racing Nationals) i got 4th place out of a 10 race series. I came back in 2017 and got 3rd place overall. In 2018 I didn't go for points but tried to race as many events as I could in the year. I raced TORN, TCCRA (Texas Cross Country Racing Association) and TORO which is no longer active. I also race in the over 38 intermediate class in 2018 and was promoted to the expert class in that group. I haven/t raced in that expert class but instead started racing in the over 30 intermediate class till I move up in my other classes.

Now in 2019, I ended up finishing the year with a 2nd place in the over 30 intermediate and a 3rd place in the over 45 intermediate. In 2020 I will be racing the over 45 class still and moved up into the over 52 age group. Not going for points this year as I have to many conflicts with the series schedule so I'm going to get in as many different races as I can.