Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

My name is Jett White. I live in Lehi, Utah. I have a younger brother and a younger sister. I started riding when I was 6 years old. My parents bought me a CRF50 for my birthday. I did my first race a few weeks after I got my bike. I started off doing a few local desert races. We quickly realized that was not a race bike! My parents bought me a KTM 50SX, then my dad introduced me to moto! I was hooked! 

Racing has been in my family for 5 generations. My great grandpa was a multi time National Hare and Hound Champion, so were my uncles. My dad raced motocross and my mom grew up at the desert races. The love of racing has definitely been passed down through my family to my siblings and I. I moved up to the YZ125 last year and just recently started riding a YZ250F. 

Riding Goals

I decided I really wanted something to work for and see how much my hard work could pay off. My parents allowed me to try for Loretta's last year. I went to the Regional at Fox Raceway. I came up a few positions short but it was some of the most fun I've had on a bike. This year, I know more about what I need to do and I'm going to try again. 

I've been focusing more on my nutrition and off bike training this past year and I've been able to be on my bike 2-3 times per week.

My goal for 2024 is to stay healthy and have the opportunity to race at Loretta's.

Competitive Highlights

When I was 8 years old I raced in Phoenix, Arizona for the KTM Junior Supercross challenge. I came in 5th place out of 15 riders. The track was really intimidating at first but I had so much fun being factory KTM for a day!

I raced my first national race in Ponca, OK last year. I was hoping some top 10 finishes and was able to achieve that in all of my classes. One of the coolest races I've been to.