Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

I have been riding and racing since 2001. I race mostly enduro and off road. I do some motocross. Rocky Mountain Enduro circuit, TSCEC, Webe, CORCS, WORCS, NGPC, NHHA, New Mexico Race Collective, Tecate Enduro and various other series mostly across the west. 
In local series I race AA and in National Series I race 50A. I am easily one of the fastest 50+ racers in the country. I either win or finish on the podium at nearly every race I enter. I am also top 10 AA rider in the Rocky Mountain Enduro Circuit. 
I have a current KLIM sponsership for this season. 
I am married with 2 grown children who also ride. 
My wife of 32 years rides bicycles with me both mountain and Gravel/Road. It's how we stay fit. We are active in our local church and other community groups. I am also a retired Firefighter of 30 years. 
My wife and I are small business owners also. We have live in Colorado but also own a home in Lake Havasu City, Az. I am very active on Social Media with riding groups across the country and have spent lots of time helping kids and adults learn to race motorcycles. 

Riding Goals

I LOVE motorcycles. It's my passion and not just a hobby. I ride and or race often. 
I ride 3 days a week and train 6 days a week. I also rode nearly every weekend when not at a race. I have several groups I ride with from Colorado and Northern New Mexico. Some race and some are recreational riders only. Next year I plan to ride all the National Hare and Hound series for a 50A National championship. I am currently 8th overall in the RMEC. I plan to maintain my top 10 status in that series also. 

Competitive Highlights

I am one of very few 50+ racers in the AA class.  I've either won or finished on the podium at nearly every race I enter in the 50A class. The friendships and community that surrounds me at every race is amazing. The off-road racing community is great. Racers come to me for advice and parts at every race. Whether it's guidance on set up or how I seem to still go so fast at my age.