Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free

Personal History

I am 14 years old and in the 9th grade at Elgin High School. I started riding when I was 5 years old on an Exteme pit bike my Mom and Dad bought for me. I live in the country so Dad built me a small track I could practice on at the back of our land. I moved up from the pit bike to a Kawasaki 65 an learned the gearing and shifting in no time. We started practicing at the local track and I was hooked. I wanted to race from the beginning and Mom and Dad signed me up in the 65cc Class. I placed in the first races I entered and finished in the points for both Spring and Winter series races at Cross Creek MX. Me and Dad entered the first tag team race for TORCS and had a blast, we finished 2nd. Outside of riding motorcycles I am an A/B honor roll student in school, I work hard to keep my grades up so I can spend more time riding at the track. We attend Grace Lutheran Church. During the summer we camp at the local lake where we fish, wakeboard, kneeboard and swim.   I also like to hunt, we spend some time on the Colorado River which is close to my house, it's cool to cruise the river just to explore. I do like to play video games and get on-line and play against my friends. My Dad has recently improved the track on our land to help me transition to the 85cc bike, it's great to be able to come home after school and turn some laps. I have raced the 85cc classes this year 2013 and have had good success competing in the open and Sr. classes. This year we have raced all over the state of Texas including, Three Palms, Freestone, Cowboy Badlands, Ultimate MX, Cycle Ranch, Rio Bravo and Del Valle. The race schedule for 2013 has included the Main Event series and we will also compete in the District 20 Texas State Championship

Riding Goals

My first goal is to compete in the 85cc and Supermini Classes and place in the points for the year in the TORCS Series. I am also looking forward to the local series races where I can also compete with the older riders and prove I have the speed to finish on the podium. We as a family are trying also to race some qualifying races and possibly make Loretta's or Ponca this year. I do want to race at Cycle Ranch in San Antonio and enter some of their series events. I love to ride and a goal I have set for the future is to become a Professional rider. I am working hard to get there in my riding and my attitude!

Competitive Highlights

I finished 2nd and 3rd place in the night series 65A and Open Classes at Cross Creek MX Park. Finishing 2nd with my Dad in the TORCS tag team race was great for me due to the fact it was a 2 hour race,my Dad loves to race he is just always focussed on me so that was good for us. I finished 2nd and 3rd in the Del Valle Evolution series races in the 150 Open and Supermini class, I was racing against guys that were older than me and it helped my confidence. In 2011 I finished 1st, 2nd, and 3rd overall in points for the 65ccA, 65cc Open and 85cc C Classes for the Year in the TORCS Series. The biggest highlight for me was that I was the only racer of the series to have podium finishes in 3 different classes.