MXSponsor.com

   

Not a member yet? Signup, It's Free


Personal History

Grew up in Lousisana riding cow trails on my bmx bike, some dirt bike and atv riding. Resources were limited when I was growing up and my dad was working alot. Baseball took priority and my dreams of racing were never satisfied. Started mountain biking after I graduated and continue to blast any and all trails I can find. A few years after high school, 1996, I got my first motorcycle, a ninja 500. I have owned several sport bikes and cruisers since, participated in several track days. My fastest by far was my 08 hyabusa, until I totaled it. I currently have a 2015 road glide for my wife and I. But I have always felt like something was missing, unit I got my first dirt bike in 2011, a Yamaha yz250f, and fell in love. Started riding some local mx tracks, but was very skiddish of the big jumps, since I wasn't  20 anymore. A friend I used to ride sport bikes with spotted a facebook post, and contacted me, he also has a dirt bike but rides trails and competes in cross country races. I went on some trail rides with him, and I was in love again with the dirt. Competed in a local hare scramble for my first real race and finished 3rd overall in 250cc class and 4th in the over 30 class. Wasn't in love with the hare scramble, so I started practicing with my buddy at cross country, tried my first cross country race and couldn't finish. SO for the past year I practiced and dropped 40 pounds so I could be more competitive and relevant. This has been my first season to compete on a regular basis. Now I'm finding out how much the abuse the bike and equipment cost.

Riding Goals

Just want to be competitve and relevant

I would like to move up in the ranks, intermediate, expert, and beyond.

Compete regionally in more competive environments.

Competitive Highlights

I am currently 2nd in points in my division ( over 38 amateur) in the 2017 TEXAS OFF RACING NATIONALS (TORN) season